Bloom’s Taxonomy and the Digital World

Reading through Jessica Packers blog this week, Blooms Taxonomy was brought to my attention. Many educators and teachers find themselves using digital resources that aren’t 100% effective for what they are trying to teach. It is all about finding the right resources to achieve the right learning outcomes. Bloom’s Taxonomy not only assists teachers in selecting the right resources to use but it also encourages higher order thinking amongst students. Bloom’s Taxonomy has 6 stages ranging from knowledge at the lowest, then progressing through comprehension, application, analysis, synthesis and evaluation (Green, 2016). More information on Blooms Taxonomy and the Digital World can be found here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s