My Best Learning Experience

I would have to say that one of my favourite learning experiences that I have completed was when I was on prac in prep. These children love to sing and dance and relate to content through visual and auditory learning. I decided to create a rhyming lesson surrounding little miss muffet however, instead of only saying the nursery rhyme to the children, we first listened to a story about it, followed by singing the song on the interactive whiteboard and then a musical game relating to the rhyming words. The children loved the activities and they remained engaged due to the use and incorporation of technology.

To view the song about little miss muffet that we listened to please click here.

Leave a Reply

